Chairs For Clare

This weekend I finally finished these beautiful chairs! I ‘rescued’ them from outside a house in Mile End 2 years ago, I planned to sand, paint and re-cover them. My life got in the way after that idea came to me and they sat in my mum’s conservatory waiting for their time in the Lime Light. Clare, of our very own Cafe Chronicles, is moving house at the beginning of April so with much gusto I finally got around to doing them as a moving in present. They are just gloss white now with this lovely Ikea fabric involving trees, deer, foxes and huts! It only took me a morning in the end so no need to put it off like I did if you have some old chairs that need a new lease of life. Here’s to Clare and Gareth’s new Happy Home, with lovely chairs!

This entry was posted in Free Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.