Sarah Couture

So I started making dresses last year, because I find most dresses on the high street to be very poorly cut or in horrible synthetic fabric. Being ‘curvy’ it’s great to make your own dresses so they can go in, and out, where you need them to. Here are a few of my faves:

This was a pair of curtains once, which makes it quite a stiff shape but works well for this tailored pattern.

I made the pattern  for this dress with Peter Pan Collar, out of an old dress I had which fell apart, I cut it up to make a new pattern. Pretty proud of myself.

This top I made for my friend Martha, she gave me a top she loved and asked me to make her a pattern from it and this is the first result. One day soon she may have a whole wardrobe a la Sarah Couture!

This entry was posted in My Creations and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.